Close

Twitter Wall

21/05/24

* Geography Teacher vacancy *MPS/UPS - Full TimeStart date: September 2024Closing date: 9am on Wednesday 22 May 2024https://t.co/NbeRRe6gUf#stalbansjobs pic.twitter.com/uiyGovEsNS

21/05/24

iPads were being utilised in Year 7 maths class to help with revision in preparation for end of year assessments happening this week. pic.twitter.com/45qtnOiDeO

21/05/24

Robert Barclay Academy have a rare and exciting opportunity for someone who wants to help shape the direction of the Maths department.More information can be found by clicking the linkhttps://t.co/5wTqJZ3mNE pic.twitter.com/dXcxfB8cSJ

21/05/24

* English Teacher vacancy *MPS/UPS - Full/Part Time Start date: September 2024 Closing date: 9am, Wednesday 22 May 2024https://t.co/jU68BxJJOp#stalbansjobs pic.twitter.com/ZWBo1K5Ivj

21/05/24

We are looking for a hardworking, ambitious, dynamic teacher to join Us as an Asst. Head of English.You will be an outstanding practitioner with desire, energy & drive to further improve standards of achievement & ensure teaching is of the highest quality across all key stages pic.twitter.com/8u99MPVkdz

20/05/24

Year 7 loved monoprinting for the first time today! pic.twitter.com/lI9d79Kbct

20/05/24

Year 1 have been focusing on our value of the month - tolerance. They made posters all about themselves and discovered we are all different with different hobbies, ideas, beliefs, likes and traditions. We all look different too. Tolerance is respecting these differences. pic.twitter.com/FY4wx6JEpw

20/05/24

Huge congratulations to Yr9 student Michael who captained the Herts County Football team to victory in the South East England final on Saturday played at Maidstone Utd. Michael also scored the winning penalty to secure a close victory versus Kent. ⚽️🏆 pic.twitter.com/c16WDhzcVy

20/05/24

Our final talented photographers claiming their prizes pic.twitter.com/5hDnUOJqrj

20/05/24

We are looking for an enthusiastic and practical person for the role of Site Assistant at Robert Barclay Academy.Come and join our fabulous team by clicking on the link for further information.https://t.co/xBv00fHlZG pic.twitter.com/7g4EPyV5sm

20/05/24

An exciting opportunity has recently arisen and we are seeking to appoint a hardworking, ambitious and dynamic teacher to be Head of our increasingly popular 6th Form.Please click on the link for further informationhttps://t.co/XX4X8WjbN2 pic.twitter.com/68qP7CULUr

17/05/24

Some amazing students have set up an ‘Unlitter the Planet Club’ - they go out at lunchtime and pick up any stray litter blown onto the school campus to help the environment, and in particular animals, whom the litter harms. Well done! pic.twitter.com/QphBOsSEmI

17/05/24

Join us for the summer session of our Geography network CPD on 13th June. Sign up here: https://t.co/1Z9JWLQwqB pic.twitter.com/2hULwhDO61

17/05/24

* Vacancies *Consider Scholars' Education Trust as your next employer for their track record of school improvement, strong values, openness to new ideas, and commitment to providing education that prepares students for the future.https://t.co/BNn5ZN2gkI pic.twitter.com/s029APtdhK

17/05/24

* Vacancy *DEPUTY IT DIRECTORDue to expansion of the Trust, an exciting opportunity has arisen to appoint a Deputy IT Director – IT Support Manager to work alongside our experienced IT Director and his team.To find out more and to apply:https://t.co/BNn5ZN2gkI pic.twitter.com/hzFS34zNCA

16/05/24

Year 5 had a great Geography lesson this week focused on the process of erosion and weathering, linked to their learning on the formation of The Grand Canyon. 🇺🇸🌏They really enjoyed creating a model and seeing what happened when ‘rainfall’ occurred 💧 pic.twitter.com/KEYir1Br1E

16/05/24

Thank you, Mark the science for spending the afternoon w year 4. We have learnt lots about teeth. pic.twitter.com/UBMsZJuoDu

16/05/24

Wellies at the ready! It’s geography fieldtrip day for our Y10 geographers in the beautiful Epping Forest pic.twitter.com/6RQi5ZDVpB

16/05/24

A huge THANK YOU to our Buntingford PTA for providing us with our caterpillars. We have loved watching them transform into butterflies! KS1 & KS2 enjoyed releasing theirs. EYFS are still waiting for a few to emerge ☺️ 🦋 pic.twitter.com/vDGIVEboon

16/05/24

Year 4 and 5 had a fantastic fencing taster session on Wednesday. They thoroughly enjoyed it and loved trying something new. A big thank you to Miss Demain for organising this opportunity pic.twitter.com/eNX1I6FD4e

15/05/24

An amazing morning for our Year 4, 5, and 7 students as they participated in a masterclass! En garde for new skills and teamwork! pic.twitter.com/2D5jQhrFTg

15/05/24

The mock trial with is well under way and the Year 12 students involved are putting their cases forward and interrogating the witnesses. Some brilliant persuasive arguments as the students brought the courtroom drama to life! pic.twitter.com/vkRJ1QBUgI

15/05/24

Y5’s Dahl class visited the Guru Nanak Gurdwara in Luton today to have a hands on experience witnessing the beautiful religion of Sikhism. pic.twitter.com/14N2LijcqK

15/05/24

Four lucky winners of a competition run by are preparing their cases for a mock trial taking place later today. The Year 12 students are working hard on their opening statements, identifying evidence, deciphering case themes and case questions. Good Luck! pic.twitter.com/PVZWBLFWuv

15/05/24

* Food Technician vacancy *15 hours per week: term-time onlyMonday and Tuesday: 8am - 4pm (working hours can be discussed at interview)Actual Salary: £7,900Start: September 2024https://t.co/TpD6ED610b#stalbansjobs pic.twitter.com/BbteVaH5C3

SET Peer Review

All schools take part in our Peer Review. The SET peer review is a process that enables school leaders from across the Scholars’ Education Trust to help each SET school evaluate its own effectiveness. SET peer reviews generate constructive feedback on the quality of teaching and learning and the effectiveness of school improvement strategies. Each SET school will aim to host a peer review team annually, subject to individual circumstances and visits from other review or inspection bodies. The findings of the review will confirm strengths of school performance and identify areas for development. A safeguarding review is always carried out as part of the Peer Review (see below).

The SET peer review benefits not only the school being reviewed but also the members of the review team and other schools across the Scholars’ Education Trust.


SET peer reviews allow all participants to:

  • Gain from shared experiences of how other schools do things
  • Work with others within an agreement of open debate and ideas sharing
  • Gain confirmation of positive aspects of school practice, which might have been taken for granted
  • Listen to suggestions that internal self-evaluation processes might have missed, possibly because an external, objective perspective was needed
  • Bring staff together for a joint focus on evaluation and improvement, so that the SET peer review is appreciated as a positive experience by the staff in each school

A key feature of these reviews is that an external expert (ex-HMI, or SIP, or Headteacher from outside the trust) is invited to take part in each, so that there is an objective perspective provided.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×